wrestle zone uk

WWE Live In The UK, April 2009 DVD R|eview

August 7, 2009   ·   0 Comments


WWE Live In The UK




DVD Review By Paps





DVD 1





In April 2009 WWE descended on the UK and Europe for the Wrestlemania Revenge Tour. Watch all the action from Raw, SmackDown, ECW and Superstars from London’s O2 Arena!



RAW April 20, 2009

Chris Jericho Addresses the Raw Crowd for the Last Time

Chavo Guerrero vs. Batista

Shane McMahon and Batista Discuss Backlash

Kane vs. CM Punk

Santino Marella Reads a Poem to Santina Marella

Womens Championship Match
Melina vs. Beth Phoenix

Shane McMahon Wishes Triple H Good Luck

John Cena vs. Chris Jericho

Rey Mysterio vs. Big Show

Smackdown Flashback: Batista defeats Ted Dibiase

Legacy in the Locker Room

No Disqualification WrestleMania Rematch
Triple H vs. Randy Orton

ECW April 21, 2009

Hornswoggles Last Night on ECW

Intergender Match
Hornswoggle vs. Natalya

Tyson Kidd and Natalya Confront General Manager Tiffany in her Office

Evan Bourne vs. Paul Burchill

Vladimir Kozlov is Coming to ECW

Vladimir Kozlov vs. Frankie Sloan

Jack Swagger and Christian Contract Signing for the ECW Championship at Backlash

Bonus Features

William Regal vs. Dolph Ziggler
April 20, 2009

R-Truth vs. Umaga
April 21, 2009

Photo Recap of WWE European Tour

Spring 2009


?


DVD 2





SUPERSTARS April 23, 2009



Rey Mysterio & CM Punk vs. Big Show & Kane

Finlay & Hornswoggle vs. Tyson Kidd & Natalya

Raw Flashback: Edge Attacks John Cena

Todd Grisham Interviews John Cena

Edge vs. Kofi Kingston

SMACKDOWN! April 24, 2009

Edge Talks About His Match With John Cena at Backlash

Smackdown Flashback: Big Show defeats Jeff Hardy

Matt Hardy & Kane vs. Jeff Hardy & CM Punk

The Randy Orton vs. Triple H Story

Big Show vs. The Undertaker

Divas Championship Match
Maryse vs. Gail Kim

Jeff Hardy Addresses His Brother, Matt

MVP vs. Chavo Guerrero

Superstars Flashback: Todd Grisham Interviews John Cena

Batista & Shane McMahon vs. Ted Dibiase & Cody Rhodes

Bonus Features

European Championship Match
Shawn Michaels vs. The British Bulldog

One Night Only, September 20, 1997


Having been lucky enough to attend the Raw tapings in April I was very happy to recieve this DVD in the mail! I said then that this was one of the best shows that I had ever been to (And not just because it was a comp. ticket!) We had Superstars match tapings and dark match main events, definatly worth the 6 hour drive to see! I didn’t get to see the Smackdown this time around, opting instead to go to a house show taping in Birmingham, so the second DVD was good as I don’t think I even saw it on TV! The first disc misleadingly has ECW On it even though that was taped the second night at the 02 In London and not before Raw. (I guess they had to put the shows in order of ‘shown on TV’ for continuity purposes!)
I definatly think this 2 disc set is one to own if you were at those shows, Im not so sure you’d want to own it if you did not attend (Unless you’re a collector or missed it when it was shown on TV!)
As always the British crowds blow the roof off and show the rest of the world how it’s done!


Notable matches include the Kofi Kingston/Edge bout from Superstars, the awesome John Cena/Chris Jericho match from Raw and the Hardy/Kane vs Hardy (the other one!) and Punk from Smackdown.


Excellent bonus feature on Disc two in the 1997 match between HBK and the British Bulldog from ‘One Night Only’. (You’re never going to hear complaints from me when Shawn Michaels is involved!)
Overall a decent DVD, obviously aimed at the people that attended the shows in my opinion but if you did miss any of this on TV the first time around then it’s worth having in your collection!
paps


?


Available at – SilverVision


WWE1236


Our Price: 11.99
RRP: 17.99
You save: 6.00


Availibility: In stock
Region: 2
Languages: English


Approx running time 4 hrs 42 mins


Rated 15

By


Readers Comments (0)


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Latest Articles