wrestle zone uk

WWE Best Of Raw 2010 DVD Review

April 25, 2011   ·   0 Comments

Best Of Raw 2010Raw2010

DVD Review

DISC 1

Michael Cole & Jerry The King Lawler

January Highlights

Bret Hit Man Hart Returns to RAW
4th January, 2010

Unified Tag Team Championship Match
D-Generation X vs. JeriShow
4th January, 2010

John Cena vs. Sheamus
25th January, 2010

February Highlights

Sheamus vs. Christian
8th February, 2010

Triple Threat Elimination Match for the Unified Tag Team Championship
D-Generation X vs. CM Punk & Luke Gallows vs. ShowMiz
8th February, 2010

Undertaker I can beat you.

Streak vs. Career
22nd February, 2010

Michael Cole & Jerry The King Lawler

March Highlights

John Cena & Batistas Bad Blood

The Name and Face of the WWE
1st March, 2010

Win by Pinfall or Submission Only
Shawn Michaels vs. Kane
22nd March, 2010

A Career in Retrospect

Shawn Michaels Says Farewell
29th March, 2010

DISC 2

Michael Cole & Jerry The King Lawler

April Highlights

Jack Swagger vs. Randy Orton 
5th April, 2010

Divas Championship Match
Maryse vs. Eve 
12th April, 2010

Unified Tag Team Championship Match
ShowMiz vs. The Hart Dynasty
26th April, 2010

May Highlights

Randy Orton on The Cutting Edge 
3rd May, 2010

Edge vs. Christian
17th May, 2010

This place is nothing without me!
24th May, 2010

John Cena & Evan Bourne vs. Edge & Sheamus
31st May, 2010

Michael Cole & Jerry The King Lawler

June Highlights

The start of something much, much greater.
7th June, 2010

The Raw Roster Battles The Nexus
14th June, 2010

Chris Jericho vs. Evan Bourne
14th June, 2010

July Highlights

Randy Orton vs. Edge
12th July, 2010

Triple Threat #1 Contender Match
Randy Orton vs. Edge vs. Chris Jericho
19th July, 2010

DISC 3

August Highlights

John Cena & Bret Hit Man Hart vs. Edge & Chris Jericho
9th August, 2010

Chris Jericho vs. Wade Barrett
16th August, 2010

John Cena vs. The Miz
23rd August, 2010

CM Punk Looks Back at 900 Episodes of Raw
30th August, 2010

September Highlights

Poster Child
6th September, 2010

Falls Count Anywhere Match
John Morrison vs. Sheamus
13th September, 2010

Randy Orton vs. Chris Jericho
27th September, 2010

October Highlights

Youre a Coward, Cena.
11th October, 2010

Champion vs. Champion Match
Daniel Bryan vs. Dolph Ziggler
25th October, 2010

November Highlights

Tea Time with Santino
8th November, 2010

Pipers Pit with John Cena & Randy Orton 
15th November, 2010

The Miz Cashes In
22nd November, 2010

King of the Ring Tournament Final
John Morrison vs. Sheamus
29th November, 2010

December Highlights

Fatal 4-Way Elimination Match for the WWE Tag Team Titles
Santino Marella & Vladimir Kozlov vs. Mark Henry & Yoshi Tatsu
vs. The Usos vs. Heath Slater & Justin Gabriel
6th December, 2010

Michael Cole & Jerry The King Lawler

2010 Raw Recap

This extensive 3 disc DVD takes a look back at Raw over the whole of 2010 and even before Id put it in the machine I knew itd probably be better than all of the Pay per view releases put together! Three whole discs of our favourite Monday Night superstars what could possibly go wrong? Well apart from Jerry Lawler and Michael Cole and the fact that I still will not watch the Shawn Michaels retirement speech (I just live in denial its a nicer place to be!) Nothing much!
Its got DX! Its got Jerishow! Its got Edge Christian, CM Punk, Bret Hart returning… and a whooooooole lot more to keep you entertained for over 7 hours!

Starting with the return to Monday Night Raw of the legendary Bret The Hitman Hart & the reconciliation between the two icons HBK and Bret. Vince however was not so forgiving and this was definitely a classic moment in the making!

Excellent to see that the Unified tag team championship match between DX and Jerishow is included. If DX win Jericho is banned back to Smackdown full time! Watching this just reminds me how much the WWE is missing both Shawn and Chris & it was really great to sit and watch this match again! (It seems like a lifetime ago!)

I almost forgot Sheamus had the WWE Title last year! He features on this DVD first facing Cena in January and then in the next match on the disc, facing the lovely; and then ECW champion, Christian the following month Champion vs. Champion match.

In a compacted montage of the month we see the attack on Bret Hart from Batista (Batista! I forgot he existed so very easily!), and also HBKs challenge to the Undertaker, DX crumbling and Edge challenging Chris Jericho for his title at Wrestlemania!

More Shawn! HBK Tells Undertaker at the Slammys that he CAN beat him at Wrestlemania and we get a fantastic video package of the struggle Shawn faced to get his rematch, right up to his announcement on February 22nd that he will put his career on the line against The Undertaker!

In March Batista rears his ugly head again bad mouthing John Cena telling him You keep on kissing babies and hugging fat girls and Ill be in the gym working out ready to kick your ass at Wrestlemania! Classy as always!

March also saw the retirement of the greatest Superstar of all time, Shawn Michaels. I have not watched his retirement speech and I probably never will; certainly not while reviewing this DVD!

April highlights include Jack Swagger going to Smackdown, the Icelandic Ash Cloud edition of Raw and a few highlights of last years draft (there werent that many as I recall they just drafted everyone worthy onto Raw apart from Christian who they shafted back to Smackdown!)

We get to see Swagger (when he was worth a crap) vs. Randy Orton, a Divas championship match from raw UK (Lets hope theres not too many of those on this compilation!) and a Tag match between ShowMiz & The Hart Dynasty from the Draft edition of Raw.

May highlights were The Miz bad-mouthing Bret Hart, and Batista quitting. (A definite highlight but who really cares in the grand scheme of things?)

The Cutting Edge (ALWAYS a highlight!) featuring the guest host for that show, Wayne Brady & Randy Orton. (I miss Edge already!)

It seems like May was the month for living on the Edge as we are also treated to Edge vs. Christian (Hell yes!!)  and when you fast forward Batistas crappy I Quit speech you get Edge again this time teaming with Sheamus and facing John Cena and Evan Bourne in a Tag Team match up  on 31st of May.

The month of June saw the Viewers Choice edition of Raw and the birth of The mighty Nexus faction with the now famous beat down of John Cena that apparently got Daniel Bryan released from his very short contract & The Nexus ending the career of Raw GM Bret Hart. June was also the beginning of the laptop manager! Can I Have Your Attention Please? was heard forever more from that date! Quite frankly its boring me to death right now it feels like so much longer than a year ago!!

In July Edge was running rampant again vs. Randy Orton in a singles match and then again facing The Viper with Chris Jericho thrown into the mix in a Triple Threat match on 19th July. Miz stalked Sheamus and Nexus stalked everyone finally seeing the Raw roster band together to run off the rogue group of Ex-NXT stars.

August is always my favourite month of the year, its my birthday! But aside from that August means no early morning school-run so I can usually stay up and watch Summerslam! On this DVD the August highlights once again show how bad The Nexus were becoming as Cena rallied the troops together and finally beat them on Summerslam with the return of the former NXT member Daniel Bryan.

John Cena must have peed his pants to team up with Bret Hart! Would you have ever thought youd see Bret teaming with Cena to face fellow Canadians Jericho and Edge? No matter how much I dislike the guy, even I can admit this was an iconic match up!

September saw Randy Orton get back the WWE championship who then ran through every challenger that stepped up to face him. Bryan and The Miz started their mini feud (Daniel Bryan bores me immensely I was glad when he started hanging out with the Bellas it means I can fast forward without missing anyone else!) and Cena challenged Nexus to a match when either he wins and Nexus disbands or he loses and joins them in their campaign to take over the WWE!

The Miz sticks it where it hurts in a fantastic promo that really turned a lot of peoples heads when he reveals his WWE magazine cover in life size full colour in the middle of the ring!

Sheamus Raw Roulette match gets him a falls count anywhere match against the Monday Night Delight, John Morrison, and September 27th sees Chris Jericho challenging Randy Orton for the number one contendership for the WWE Championship, cutting a fabulous promo in true Jericho style takes about 15 minutes to name almost every single wrestler hes ever beaten in a match!

October saw Raw pitted against Smackdown in a bid to choose who will be in Team Raw and who will lead Team Smackdown in their Bragging Rights match. NEXUS got a new addition in a reluctant John Cena shame he never actually put the black and yellow on!

Straight on to November, a lot of old wrestling legends were welcomed back to Raw and John Cena made an emotional speech after being fired for counting Ortons 3- count at Bragging Rights. Ortons rematch saw Cena come back to help Randy one last time and The Miz gets his time to shine! Kozlov and Marella celebrate being in the UK by dressing up as fine English gentlemen and having Tea-Time in the ring and Morrison faced Sheamus in the finals of the King Of The Ring tournament.

The final month of the year brought The Slammy Awards and Michael Coles first RKO! The Nexus rehire Cena and then leave Otunga to his mercy!  December was the month that saw Santino Marella & Vladimir Kozlov face Mark Henry & Yoshi Tatsu
and The Usos . Heath Slater & Justin Gabriel in a fatal four-way tag team elimination match for the WWE Tag Team Titles on 6th December, 2010. But apparently that was the only match worth showing from December!

The DVD collection ends with a big recap of the whole year.

Totally brilliant DVD, lots of great picks and a couple of questionable ones (December a fine example of that!) But overall I would definitely recommend this set for any WWE fan! If I enjoyed watching it now, I am sure itll be even better a couple of years down the line!

AVAILABLE FROM SILVERVISION UK

WWE1315

Our Price: 17.99
RRP: 29.99
You save: 12.00

Availibility: In stock
Region: 2
Languages: English, German, French
Subtitles: English Hard of Hearing

Approx running time 7 hrs 25 mins

By


Readers Comments (0)


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Latest Articles